Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Opposite Day: Space Taste Race Part I

This is the debut EP from Texas based space rock band Opposite Day. The 3 track EP was co-produced and mixed in Oakland, CA by Dan Rathbun of Sleepytime Gorilla Museum. The debut EP is part one of a two-part theme album. Part 2 will be a full-length album. The theme of the songs is "basically about going up into space to visit and get some flavors happening".

The band includes Pat Kennedy on drums; Greg Yancey, on bass and vocals; and Sam Arnold, on lead vocals and guitar. The music has a mid 80s Rush sound on guitars with the spacey vibes of experimental, math - oriented punk sounds.

Interesting and different.

Track Listing:

1. Panspermia
2. Space Taste Race
3. Dear Disaster

Added: January 20th 2013
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link:
Hits: 2224
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by