Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Orpheum: Treason EP

This is the initial EP release from London - based Gothic Progressive Metal band Orpheum. It is a three track EP, full of rich gothic impressions filled with power drums, from Andy Thomson; blazing guitars from Finlay Thomson; bass from K.T. Glitz; stunning keyboards from Mars Martin; and the haunting lead vocals of Erin Johnson.

The power of those drums and guitars will rock your world. At times they even drown out the fantastic keys being played. The only thing missing is deeper lyrics and more variation in the sound of Erin Johnson's vocals. She can sing if given a more progressive rhythm and storyline to focus her efforts.

Track Listing:

1. Treason
2. Spiritus
3. Porcelain Doll Band or Label Website Link: orpheum_treason_ep.jpg

Added: January 20th 2013
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link:
Hits: 1816
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by