Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Lafuente, Victor: Inside

Here's a turn up for the books. Ooh, French jazz fusion, what joy thought I as this one arrived in my e-mail inbox. Fear not as Monsieur Lafuente is a seriously talented guy with a six-string in his hand. Yes, he's clearly a guitar virtuoso but fortunately he can also write songs rather than just wank around the frets although he's pretty good at that as well!

I always find it difficult to write about guitar records as I'm a shitty musician and sometimes I can get blown away by technique but in the case of Inside the songs are constructed like, well, songs, as opposed to merely being set up for Lafuente just to show off his considerable skills although this is the whole point of the album. All I can simply state is that I really enjoyed this one and it definitely passed the time in splendid fashion.

Track listing:
1. Instable Perception
2. Room 88
3. The Kraken
4. Mountain View
5. Simplexcity
6. Inside
7. Crop Circle
8. T.O
9. Just a Song
10. Aznarepse
11. Temple of Time

Added: January 16th 2013
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Artist Website
Hits: 2923
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by