Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Lost in Alaska: Time of Solution (EP)

I always enjoy listening to EP's; they offer listeners a taste of what a band has to offer and they never wear out their welcome. With this EP, the three tracks only add up to about 11 minutes of music. For the most part, I found the songs on here to be fairly heavy-handed and noisy, not offering anything really engaging or interesting. I did like some of the guitar effects on "The Inevitable Changes," mostly because I like a little bit of crunch in guitar parts. The other two tracks were more-or-less variations on the same theme, songs that were nearly indistinguishable one from the other. These guys are competent musicians and sound pretty good but don't leave a strong, lasting, impression.

Track Listing:
1. The Inevitable Changes
2. Time of Solution
3. Pursuit of Happiness

Added: November 14th 2012
Reviewer: Carl Sederholm
Related Link: Band Myspace Page
Hits: 1793
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by