Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Gold: Interbellum

Gold are guitarist Thomas Sciarone (ex-The Devil's Blood) and singer Milena Eva. Along with Igor Wouters and Harm Haverman and Nick Polak they present their debut album Interbellum. Upon nothing that they are represented by those nice people Earsplit I was expecting some extreme metal stylings but what I actually found was very different.

From the '70s inflected "One of Us" through to the end of "Ruby", Interbellum is a solid record powered by crisp guitars and a warm crisp sound. The songs generally take a while to reveal themselves in their full glory; however, they are worth persisting with. The world will keep on turning and the ground won't shake but Interbellum is perfectly serviceable rock music and Milena Eva can certainly belt them out with the best of 'em.

Track Listing:
1. One of Us
2. Antebellum
3. Love, the Magician
4. Gone Under
5. Dreams
6. North
7. Medicine Man
8. The Hunt
9. Ruby

Added: November 5th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 2237
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by