Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Issa: Can't Stop

After two albums of original material Norwegian songstress Issa returns with a covers album. Is this the sign of a lack of ideas or a carefully crafted gift to the fanboys who make up the core of her fanbase? Well, I'm going to go with the latter especially as Issa and her people have eschewed the obvious choices and gone for some pretty obscure song choices, sprinkled them with a nice shiny up-to-date production and given her a chance to shine. Much of the credit must go to producer Alessandro Del Vecchio who also plays keyboards whilst Mario Percudani liberally solos all over the place. Anna Portaluppi on bass and drummer Alessandro Mori lock down the rhythm section. It's a moot point whether any of these versions match up to the originals (and I think that mostly they do) but in essence what we have here is a killer selection of killer AOR tunes expertly rendered for a new audience.

Track Listing:

  1. Can't Stop
  2. Power over Me
  3. Wherever You Run
  4. Just a Wish
  5. If You Ever Fall
  6. Do You Ever Think of Me
  7. Dream On
  8. Stranded
  9. Heat of the Night
  10. I Won't Surrender
  11. State of Love
  12. These Eyes

Added: November 1st 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Frontiers Records
Hits: 1883
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by