Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Lyzanxia: Mindcrimes

No, this isn't a progressive-metal album that pays homage to mid-period Queensr˙che and perhaps that band's most enduring album, Operation: Mindcrime. Rather, Lyzanxia is a lethal French quartet that boasts two vocalists — brothers, no less — and a furious mishmash of progressive, thrash, death and hardcore metal. It's definitely not for everyone, especially the faint of heart (and Queensr˙che fans!). But melodies do wriggle their way out of this heavy onslaught — most notably on "Dusk," "My Blank Confession" and "Glass Bones" — and the diversity of musical styles should pull in flexible listeners.

Track Listing:
1) Time Dealer (4:16)
2) Medulla Need (3:58)
3) Damnesia (4:28)
4) Mind Split (4:21)
5) Dusk (3:53)
6) Game Time (3:46)
7) My Blank Confession (4:16)
8) Black Side (5:46)
9) Silence Code (4:35)
10) D.M. (4:21)
11) Fugitive (4:21)
12) Glass Bones (4:32)
Total Time: 52:39

Added: May 6th 2004
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Lyzanxia Web Site
Hits: 3411
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by