Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Bailout: A New Day

Another day, another release from Finland's Inverse Records. Bailout? Who are they? According to Inverse, "Bailout is a quintet from Kotka, Finland. You could describe the band's music as heavy rock with progressive elements. The band has played gigs actively for two years and has recorded two demos. Bailout's new EP A New Day summarizes nicely what Bailout is all about: Energetic, melodic heavy rock with imaginative elements such as the trumpet."

There are five tracks on the EP. Let's have a look at them; "In the Moment" is the lead track and trundles along nicely leading into the rather tasty guitar tone of the opening of "Ignite Me" which I really like, much more than I like the Mid Atlantic vocals. "Are You Here?" Is frankly a bit of an acoustic drag but isn't exactly awful, just nondescript. "Free Spirit Flame" initially gives the impression that it may be a touch wimpy before getting heavy before getting wimpy…quite bewildering which leaves "Rusting Lies" which is a slab of modern rock which I can take or leave. There is nothing wrong with A New Day but equally there's nothing overly memorable either.

Track Listing:
1) In the Moment
2) Ignite Me
3) Are You Here?
4) Free Spirit Flame
5) Rusting Lies

Added: October 17th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Inverse Records
Hits: 1252
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by