Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Die Hard: Conjure The Legions

A conglomeration of punk, thrash, death, speed and black metal all in one gruesome package, Masters of Deceit has got the kick of an irritated ass and the revulsion of the blackest of blasphemies. Die Hard have no intention of breaking down any boundaries, they're more concerned with reinforcing metal's legacy and obnoxiously and uncompromisingly ramming it even further down everyone's throats. While it may be raw and primitive, particularly in the straight-to-the-point Motorhead/Venom rhythms and savage riffs, the tracks are predictable in their structures. Die Hard's Masters Of Deceit is utterly filthy and, in capturing the essence of dark metal, it hits hard and heavy all the right buttons for a decent old school record. A pretty fair homage, where it fails is that there's plenty of this out there already and there will no doubt me much more and does little to differentiate itself from that ever-growing pile.

Track Listing:

  1. Conjure The Legions
  2. Masters Of Deceit
  3. Satanic Uprise
  4. Thrash Them All
  5. Cold Scythe
  6. Sanctify The Morbid
  7. Antichrist
  8. Stand Up
  9. Robe And Crown

Added: October 14th 2012
Reviewer: Jason Guest
Related Link: Die Hard's website
Hits: 1232
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by