Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Caron, David J: Thru Ever Ending Black

Here's a strange one without a doubt. You'll note from the track listing below that this is a double CD with twenty-seven tracks on but we were given fifteen to review so the mark below is obviously somewhat notional as we haven't heard the full record. Having said that we do like what we've heard. First of all though, who is David Caron? Why is he sometimes referred to as David J Caron and sometimes not?

His bio suggests that, "he's an Irish/Italian musician, who grew up in England, now living in Ireland.. his main instrument is the guitar but what he is first and foremost as an artist, is a composer, writer, and producer." What he has done though is produce something that's a little different than the run of the mill stuff which we get lots of. There's the electro pop leanings of "It Gathers", the new wave stylings of "Too Much Little Time" and a general quirkiness which makes Thru Ever Ending Black well worth checking out if you need something at the pop end of guitar based music. Be warned, however, that he doesn't sick to the three minute rule and a number of the tracks stretch themselves out past the six minute mark yet still don't outstay their welcome.

1. It Gathers
2. Look out
3. Time Machine
4. Comin' to get you
5. Memory Magnetic
6. Feels of Fire
7. Frozen Ice
8. Unbreakable
9. Dark of Night
10. The Knights
11. Too Much Little Time
12. Who are You
13. Wall of Life
14. Beam the Ray
15. In me
16. Still Just One Moon
17. Escapin' Back
18. One by One
19. Irreplaceable
20. Unlock it apart
21. So Let there be Light
22. Final Bell
23. The One
24. Has to be
25. Legendary
26. I am your Shadow
27. The tree that waits

Added: October 9th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Artist Website
Hits: 1728
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by