Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Fire On Dawson: Seven Billion And A Nameless Somebody

Fire On Dawson were formed in Karlsruhe, Germany in 2006 and are a combination of three German instrumentalists and the unique style of Indian vocalist Ankur Batra. Seven Billion And A Nameless Somebody is the sophomore effort of Fire On Dawson, and is the type of album that is difficult to file away as it treads the lines between more than one genre. The simplest way to categorize them is to say that they play Progressive Alternative Post-Grunge Rock, but even then there are times when this description doesn't seem to be a clean fit. The band seems to tread lines and perhaps periodically switch sides between the realms of commercial and experimental, clean and distorted, simple and complex, harsh and gentle, retro and trendy. The enigma that is Fire On Dawson demands repeated listens in order to puzzle out one's own opinion of their music, and when all is said and done, they may not end up being a favorite for the listener but I think I can promise that they will be memorable.

Track listing:
1. We Are All Vain
2. Pseudo Christ
3. The Code
4. Steal the Show
5. Synthetic Part I
6. Debris
7. God of the Lost
8. Syria
9. Willow
10. Synthetic Part II

Added: October 1st 2012
Reviewer: Geoff Glenister
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 3048
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by