Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

IsRain: Trees Never Sleep

IsRain list their influences as Nine Inch Nails, A Perfect Circle, Ministry, Depeche Mode and Rob Zombie and have a line-up of Nicola Favaretto vocals, Alberto Pasini - guitars, programming, Millo Trambaiolo guitars, Alessandro Bonini drums and Andrea Tomanin bass, all of whom contribute to an enjoyable modern rock effort with the kind of angst that the young people like so much. An example of this would be from "No Forgiveness".

"Do you remember how we used to be?
And our fragile dreams of glass?
Which hand has put the seed of despair within us? Within us."

Nicola Favaretto channels his inner Alice Cooper/Dani Filth/Rob Zombie throughout and with a clean production job from Andy Sleep the future seems pretty bright for these young Italian upstars.

Track listing:

  1. I Want to Leave You Something
  2. No Forgiveness
  3. Enemy
  4. Open Your Door
  5. Frozen words
  6. Parasite
  7. I Don't Wanna Be Here
  8. Seasons
  9. Sonata for the Dead (instrumental)

Added: September 25th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2041
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by