Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Oiltanker: Shadow of Greed LP/Crusades

Shadow of Greed LP/Crusades is the first official release by Hartford crust punks Oiltanker. The CD version of this release is a limited, numbered edition and combines the band's Shadow of Greed LP and Crusades 7". Musically this is pretty much just staight ahead crust punk with a dose of thrash here and there. No frills and no real surprises here, the album is 16 songs in 32 minutes.

Although I said the album contains new real surprises, one should not take that to mean that the album isn't any good. On the contrary it is, in fact this is some really well played stuff that fans of the genre will love. However those looking for an expansion on crust would do well to look elsewhere as they won't find it here. However, those of us who like this style will find a lot to like here. All of the songs are short and to the point and have a raging intensity that will have metalheads and punks banging their heads to the songs.

Track Listing
1. Last Words
2. Coma
3. Who's in Control
4. Blight
5. The Circle Complete
6. A Means to an End
7. By Death or by Force
8. Ignorant Bastards
9. Suffer
10. Sorrow
11. Consume and Grow
12. Crusades
13. No Remorse
14. Gutted
15. Ruins
16. Plague

Added: September 24th 2012
Reviewer: Curtis Dewar
Related Link: Band MySpace Page
Hits: 1202
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by