Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Perzonal War: Captive Breeding

Perzonal War are entirely new to me. They play a melodic yet highly technical form of modern metal and have produced a more than proficient album. Some of the tracks are excellent ("Dead Man's Theories") and are face meltingly brutal. Some are less essential ("Incarnation" and "The Cocoon") and the album would probably been better with ten tracks rather than thirteen but the performances, especially singer/guitarist Matthias Zimmer and drummer Martin Buchwalter, are superb Buchwalter in particular must get magnificent cardiovascular exercise in a concert situation. Well worthy of investigation for fans of melodic thrash.

Track Listing:
1. Regression of the Art
2. Tongues of Cleavage
3. Dead Man's Theories
4. Incarnation
5. The Cocoon
6. The Last Day
7. Lost
8. Unfailing System
9. Tearing the Old
10. Termination
11. The End
12. Candor Hurts
13. My Fate

Added: August 31st 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band MySpace Page
Hits: 1597
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by