Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Slipknot: {sic}nesses - Live at Download (Blu-ray)

Filmed in high-definition at their headline gig at the Download Festival in Donnington Park, England in June of 2009, {sic}nesses - Live at Download shows Iowa's Slipknot at their rampaging best. Tearing though an 18 song, 90 minute set of some of their most memorable classics as well as newer songs from the then recently released All Hope is Gone CD, Slipknot give full proof why their brand of nu-metal meets death metal has taken the world by storm over the last decade. This Blu-ray release is also a great tribute to their late bassist Paul Gray, who passed away not long ago.

In front of 80,000 strong, the band was firing on all cylinders that night, and the crowd was loving every minute of it, jumping up and down during the more groove laden moments, and furiously engaging in massive circle pit mayhem during the bands more death metal/thrash material. Memorable songs like "Duality", "People = Shit", "Psychosocial", "(sic)", "Sulfur", "Spit It Out", "Dead Memories", and "Left Behind", and many more, are all here, featuring Corey Taylor's wild mix of vocal styles, the two-axe attack of Jim Root & Mick Thomson, Gray's rattling bass, Joey Jordison's acrobatic drum skills, and the bizarre antics of the crew of Shawn 'Clown' Crahan, Sid Wilson, Chris Fehn, and Craig Jones, all who contribute a mix of vocals, percussion, sampling, and turntables.

The high-definition video here is outstanding, crystal clear and full of eye catching visuals with a lot of depth during both the early evening part of the performance with the sun setting and during the darker evening section. Kudos also to the expert camera crew who managed to get every important shot, and with this band rampaging all over the stage and into the photo/media pit, the crew needed to be quick to get all the action. The DTS-HD Master Audio and LPCM Stereo are also superb, so if you have a decent Blu-ray player and speaker system, pop this baby in and prepare to shake the foundation of your house with one of the better looking and sounding high-definition metal releases this year.

Track Listing
01. 742617000027
02. (Sic)
03. Eyeless
04. Wait and Bleed
05. Get This
06. Before I Forget
07. Sulfur
08. The Blister Exists
09. Dead Memories
10. Left Behind
11. Disasterpiece
12. Vermilion
13. Everything Ends
14. Psychosocial
15. Duality
16. People = Shit
17. Surfacing
18. Spit It Out
Bonus Features-Full Length Film 'Audible Visions' & 4 Music Videos

Added: August 26th 2012
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Eagle Rock Entertainment
Hits: 1847
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by