Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Gray, Devin: Dirigo Rataplan

Devin Gray is a drummer, composer, and educator. He is an artist whose latest album provides exciting energy in eight intricate jazz compositions. Gray invited some excellent guest artists, including, Dave Ballou, on trumpet and Michael Formanek, on bass.

This is an interesting set of jazz music set to trumpet, intricate drum playing and supporting bass.

Track Listing:

1. Quadraphonically
2. Cancel the Cancel
3. Down Time
4. Prospect Park in the Dark (For Charles Ives)
5. Talking with Hands
6. Otaku
7. Thickets (For Gerald Cleaver)
8. Katahdin

Added: August 11th 2012
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link:
Hits: 1657
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by