Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dust Bolt: Violent Abolition

New to Napalm Records are German thrashers Dust Bolt. Clearly they think they are from San Francisco such is the approximation of the Bay area sound. They've roped in Derrick Greene from Sepultura on "Deviance" and on occasion such as on "Oblivion" they've added some nice melody to their raw power. As debut albums go, this is pretty good. The songs are well-realised and well-structured although there is very little new on offer that hasn't been heard before more than once. That said, if thrash is your bag you will definitely enjoy this one.

Track Listing:
1. 1 Opulence Contaminated 4:26
2. 2 Violent Abolition 3:31
3. 3 March Thru Pain 5:18
4. 4 Shattered By Reality 3:47
5. 5 Toxic Attack 5:02
6. 6 Into Madness 3:57
7. 7 Oblivion 5:39
8. 8 Pleasure On Illusion 4:38
9. 9 Deviance 5:34

Added: July 17th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1781
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by