Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Atretic Intestine: Encased

Finnish band Atretic Intestine's album Encased was a pretty cool surprise. Generally when I find out that a band is a European death metal band with songs like "Foreskin Mask" I tend to fear the worst. Usually my fears are founded as it is usually just a bunch of absolutely annoying pig squeals with chopping sounds and women screaming in the background.

Fortunately Atretic Intestine is musically quite good even though it's hard to decipher 80% of the time what's actually being said vocally. The band musically fits into the melodic death metal category and man do they ever do what they do well! The grooves are thick and crunchy and the band will have you banging your head and pumping your fist along to the songs in no time. Forget Cannibal Corpse's newest, listen to Altretic Intestine's new one and prepare yourself for one of death metal's best kept secrets.

Track Listing
1. Foreskin Mask
2. Devoured By Dogs
3. Cannibal Breed
4. Female Degradation
5. Deadlift
6. Enforcement of Natural Selection
7. Divinity Through Self-Mutilation
8. Rectal Destructions
9. Cuntgrinder
10. As My Body Rots

Added: May 17th 2012
Reviewer: Curtis Dewar
Related Link: Band MySpace Page
Hits: 1832
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by