Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

The Love Below: Every Tongue Shall Caress

Thirteen songs in twenty two minutes? Punk sludge hardcore delivered in such short blasts can only mean mangled guitars, discordant riffs and raucous chords, a clunky bass tone angrily gnawing away at the low end, a tsunami of drums and cymbal crashes that won't die no matter how hard they get hit, and a vocal that screams, shouts and shrieks from the core of its owners existence. Every second of Every Tongue Shall Caress is agony. The Love Below are of the "If you don't get it, just fuck off" school of thought, their acerbic rants lash out without apology or mercy against everything from fascism to vapid consumerism to religious bigotry and the fact that there is nothing that cannot be bought or corrupted. If you don't get it…

Track Listing:

  1. High Friends In Low Places
  2. Family Entertainment
  3. Nazi Uniform
  4. Buyers Remorse
  5. God Don't Make No Trash
  6. Uncomfortable
  7. Rotten Fruit From A Shitty Tree
  8. Holy Dose
  9. Social Fuck Disease
  10. High Performance Lifestyle
  11. Pedophiles Basement (Convalescence)
  12. Xanax Pinata
  13. Swallow The Leader

Added: May 8th 2012
Reviewer: Jason Guest
Related Link: The Love Below on Facebook
Hits: 2152
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by