Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Within Y: Extended Mental Dimensions

Really nothing too terribly out of the ordinary here: Gothenburg sound to the max, nice nods to Thomas Lindberg and the other forefathers. There are present cool, melodic riffs that sound like they're marching their way into the permanent makeup of your skull. Then, suddenly, swiftly, inexplicably it kind of stops and you say, "Geez, I like this but it's not exactly out of the ordinary." That hold true except for some nice orchestral work (I won't say where) and during some of the solos. But this band is learning, climbing up the hill toward something. We just can't say exactly what yet.

Track Listing:
1. Lost In Solitude (2:55)
2. God In Silence (4:31)
3. Remains Of A Shattered Illusion (4:29)
4. Things (4:40)
5. Injection (5:52)
6. Face Down (3:20)
7. Behold (4:36)
8. Silently Leaving (4:57)
9. Feeble And Weak (4:14)
10. Sacred Lies (4:40)
Total Time: 44:20

Added: March 25th 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link:
Hits: 3015
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by