Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Polution: Beyond Control

I'm not too sure how many of you out there are a) familiar with the Swiss band Polution or are b) aware of their first album Overheated. If you answered in the affirmative to either of those questions then you'll be aware that Polution have a fairly quirky pop-inflected take on the modern music scene as evidenced by the title track of the Overheated album or indeed by that record's best song "Sam S***, Different Day".

Beyond Control continues in very much the same vein. Lyrical clichés are suitably in place ("We don't know where we're going, but we sure know where we've been," comes from the punky "All-in".) the band which features Pascal Gwerder on lead vocals, Marcel Betschart on guitars with Matthias Betschart supplying more guitars as well as Andreas Betschart the bass player andArmin Betschart on drums have produced a well-rounded album which doesn't take itself too seriously but has enough crunchy riffs and melody to keep fans of Euro metal more than happy.

1- Rising Danger
2- Fire
3- Live until you die
4- Forever and a day
5- Follow me
6- Prefix
7- The Band
8- War
9- Flying
10- RIP
11- Bite me
12- All-in

Added: April 11th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Escape Music
Hits: 2185
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by