Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

L'Alba Di Morrigan: The Essence Remains

From My Kingdom Music, who are also releasing the rather fine LLVME album Ya De Nuesu, comes the debut album from alternative rockers L'Alba Di Morrigan. The adjectives thrown at this album in the press notes include "dreaming" as well as "graceful yet powerful" which is certainly fair as the band explore their progressive side on for instance "The Fairies' Circle" but sometimes as say on, "Holy Mountain", loses focus and meander down little cul-de-sacs that don't go very far.

The Essence Remains is by no means a bad album and has much going for it but I imagine that the next album will be much more of a winner.

Track Listing:
1. Snowstorm -
2. The Fairies Circle -
3. Silence -
4. Lilith -
5. Holy Mountain pt. 1 (The Alkemist's Frode) -
6. Holy Mountain pt. 2 (The Rebirth) -
7. 24 Megatons -
8. Equilibrium -
9. The Essence Remains

Added: March 29th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: B and MySpace Page
Hits: 2977
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by