Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Autopsy: All Tomorrow's Funerals

All Tomorrow's Funerals is the latest release from death metal legends Autopsy, and upon closer review it's actually a bunch of new tunes beefed up with songs from their previous EPs and assorted rarities, all remastered. 22 tracks in all, and nearly 74 minutes of gory goodness.

Considering this San Francisco band has now been around since 1987, they've surprisingly not lost a step over the years. Led as always by drummer/vocalist Chris Reifert, the band once again pulverize the listener with their old school death metal approach that's neither flashy nor refined, just simply pummeling in its execution. Reifert's guttural growls & grunts slice through the mix of crushing riffage and pounding rhythms on such grueling tracks as "Broken People", "Mauled to Death", "The Tomb Within" and the hauntingly lethal title track. For pure unadulterated death metal savagery, you can't go wrong with a track like "Seven Skulls", a genre anthem if ever there was one, and "Horrific Obsession" has plenty of massive doom elements to go along with the death metal fury.

Longtime fans of the band will no doubt eat this fat collection up, and if you've never taken the plunge into the world of Autopsy before, but love acts like Obituary, Slayer, Bolt Thrower, Vader, and Morbid Angel, then no doubt you'll find lots to love on All Tomorrow's Funerals.

Track Listing
01. All Tomorrow's Funerals
02. Broken People
03. Mauled To Death
04. Maggot Holes
05. The Tomb Within
06. My Corpse Shall Rise
07. Seven Skulls
08. Human Genocide
09. Mutant Village
10. Horrific Obsession
11. Feast Of The Graveworm
12. Funerality
13. Fiend For Blood
14. Keeper Of decay
15. Squeal Like A Pig
16. Ravenous Freaks
17. A Different Kind Of Mindfuck
18. Dead Hole
19. Retribution For The Dead
20. Destined To Fester
21. In The Grip Of The Winter
22. Sign Of The Corpse

Added: March 27th 2012
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2357
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by