Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Megascavenger: Songs of Flesh: Part I

Never one to rest, ever, Rogga Johansson has another band on the go: Megascavenger. This two-track promo makes the album due out in summer look like it will be pretty damned good. 'Deathobssessed' has huge riffs swathed in a distortion that is just absolutely fucking filthy. Catchy, even groovy, this is death metal dirt. 'No Haven For The Sane' is equally grotesque and aggressive. Already, the album has a lot to live up to. Well worth checking out if you like death metal of the Swedish variety.

Track Listing:

  1. Deathobssessed
  2. No Haven For The Sane

Added: March 17th 2012
Reviewer: Jason Guest
Related Link: SelfMadeGod's website (Record Label)
Hits: 1402
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by