Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Phaith: Redrumorder

Phaith have been together for a decade and have finally managed to get round to releasing their debut album with a promise of, "No compromises! No politics! Just a punch in the face of a failing modern society." Sometimes bands unleash a fully-rounded first album that cannot be faulted (pronounced 'leh-'nérd 'skin-'nérd would be a magnificent example) and some bands take a while to heat up. Phaith fall somewhere between the two extremes.

Phaith wear their influences on their metaphorical sleeves. There are clear echoes of Judas Priest and vocally James Hetfield seems to be an influenced especially in the lower register on "Rorschach" for example. There are obvious traces of the NWOBHM throughout and the odd power metal riff and some pounding double bass drumming which, all-in-all gives us a pleasant piece of modern metal which is well worth a go if you so desire.

Track Listing
1. War Morning 2.12
2. Another Heart to Hurt
3. 12 Wings
4. Factory of Enemies
5. Rorschach
6. Videodrome
7. Blessed is the Pain (Monsoon)
8. Deep in the Human Soul
9. Death is pornography
10. How many Bullets

Added: March 1st 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1740
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by