Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Poison Idea: Darby Crash Rides Again- The Early Years

It's a busy year in Poison Idea land as Southern Lord Recordings are going into re-release overdrive, they will be unleashing CD versions of several Poison Idea reissues that TKO Records are currently re-releasing on vinyl. All of the material is being re-mastered by Jack Control (World Burns to Death) and each release includes new, extensive liner notes as well as never before seen photos and previously unreleased bonus material.

January 31st 2012 will see the opening salvo which is Darby Crash Rides Again: The Early Years featuring twenty-nine fun-filled tracks from unbelievably about thirty years ago I don't know about you but that makes me feel really old especially as Poison idea are a band that I have always kept a bit of an eye on without being a total fanboy. That said, Darby Crash Rides Again: The Early Years is very much for proper fans of the band, those who want anything irrespective quality as the recordings here isn't much to write home about. Having said that, they do have a real sense of authenticity especially some of the live tracks, such as "Motorhead".

Perhaps the best thing about these reissues is that hopefully the Poison Idea back catalogue will become a little less messy and the next batch will remind people what a seminal hardcore band Poison idea were.

Track listing:

  1. Theme
  2. Poser
  3. Death Pact
  4. Swallow It
  5. New right
  6. Give it Up
  7. Give it Up
  8. This Thing Called Progress/1
  9. M.I.A
  10. Think Twice
  11. Bounce the Rubble
  12. All Right
  13. Underage
  14. Castration
  15. Pure Hate
  16. Young Lord
  17. Typical
  18. Legalize Freedom
  19. Spy
  20. Motorhead
  21. (I Hate) Reggae
  22. Think Fast
  23. Ugly American
  24. Bounce the Rubble/ All Right
  25. Rich Get Richer
  26. Pure Hate
  27. Thorn in My Side
  28. Town Hall
  29. Motorhead

Added: January 12th 2012
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Facebook Page
Hits: 1677
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by