Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Discharge: Disensitise/War is Hell

2 for the price of 1or 32 songs of Discharge.

Discharge is old, an old punk metal band from the 70's. They have had so many line up changes , only writing about that is a task in itself. We have here are 2 albums being reissued by Candlelight Records, Disentsitise and War Is Hell, with a total combined length of your usual Dream Theater release. 77 + minutes of raving punk from the old school, think The Damned, Sex Pistols and you will find Discharge.

There is a long track record of bands who have stated that they have been influenced by what Discharge has been bringing over the years. Twice in their carreer Discharge was disbanded only to be resurrected again. Discharge is music for lovers of pure Punk rock/Garage punk in the purest form it gets.

Loud, fast, full of riffs and shouting vocals. Steaming from all corners, Energy pouring out of its veins. When listening, prepare yourself for a rollercoaster ride of Punk Rock. Short songs with high energy. I like what Discharge bring even though I do not have a liking for the music they make. The whole thing sounds as if the people involved where really having themselves a wonderful time throughout the creative process, but now it's up to you to have fun listening.

No doubt seeing these guys live must be an experience you will never forget. Don't leave your earplugs at home, it sure will be loud.

Track Listing
1.) Blood of the Innocent
2.) CCTV
3.) What Method What Madness
4.) They Lie You Die
5.) Becomes Again and Again
6.) Spoils of War
7.) Persuasion = Power
8.) Web of Disadvantage
9.) Ignorance is Your Surrender
10.) Kept in the Dark
11.) You Have the Gun
12.) Will Deceive You
13.) Beginning of the End
14.) No Return
15.) Legacy You Left Behind (bonus)
16.) Propaganda Feeds

1.) War is Hell
2.) State Violence Stage Control
3.) You Deserve Me
4.) Never Again
5.) The More I See
6.) Hype Overload
7.) Corpse of Decadence
8.) M.A.D.
9.) You Take Part Creating the System
10.) Nightmare Continues (live)
11.) Hell on Earth (live)
12.) Realities of War (live)
13.) Doomsday (live)
14.) Beginning of the End (bonus)
15.) Blood of the Innocent (bonus)
16.) They Lie You Die (bonus)

Added: December 12th 2011
Reviewer: Gert Hulshof
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2528
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by