Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Molotov Solution: Insurrection

This is somewhat of a Marmite record (do they have Marmite outside the UK?) In other words you'll either like or not like Insurrection. I can't imagine that anyone would give this one a shrug of indifference. It's a pretty angry album with what some would consider to be somewhat teenager-angst ridden moments ("F*ck your world, you can have it," or, "we won't change for this world; we'll change this world for us.") it's also quite formulaic as well (slowish intro, much quicker, huge vocals, breakdown) but it is played with such ferocity that if the above is your bag then you'll get quite a lot out of Insurrection.

It's not original in any respect at all but it is the kind of record you can stick on to annoy anybody near you or to fulfil any violent cathartic needs you may have.

Track Listing:
1. Sin & Sacrifice
2. Injustice For All
3. The Final Hour
4. The Blood Of Tyrants
5. Divide & Conquer
6. Insurrection
7. Cruor Viaticus
8. Prophetic Illusions
9. Collapse
10. Signals
11. Rise

Added: December 7th 2011
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band MySpace page
Hits: 1620
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by