Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Five Star Prophet: Enemy

Fivestar Prophet is a Christian oriented heavy metal band from Helsinki, Finland. Olli Helenius is the lead vocalist, and it was he who had the vision of a rock band singing their hearts out to their Creator. Joining Olli, are Markus Malin, on drums and programming; Janne Karhunen, on guitar; Tommi Huuskonen on bass; and Ville Salminen also on guitar and backing vocals.

What a powerful opening! Invoking the name of Jesus with power. "Save Us (From Ourselves)" opens this album with a bang and it never lets up after that crystal clear opening.

"Dying to be Free" keeps the power and majesty going with excellent guitars chords, riffs and smashing drums. Great to hear the message provided with such power.

"Stay True", has that Triumph "Fight the Good Fight" feeling to it, only much heavier. "Surrounded" is the second best track on the album. It opens with cool keys but the electric guitars soon join in and then those thumping drums. Amazing track full of power and inspiration.

"As Long As I Live" is the best track on the album. It's quieter and slower but lacks no power in its lyrical content. The bass work is right up front and steady. The drumming, a definite keynote of this band and the surrounding guitars create a perfect soundscape for Olli's lead vocal.

"On Fire" is another album highlight full of power chords and drum work that will leave echoes on your eardrums.

"I'm Able" takes off to the races with a tempo and beat that will rock the house. More powerful bass, guitar…and yes those excellent drums.

The title track, "Enemy" has a very cool bass chord running through it that will just grab and hook you. The guitar soloing will help you remember this track well. The lyrics…well I'm not spoiling anything…

"Everything is twisted…nothing seems to fit. We keep moving backwards. No signs of light around here", opens "Love Kills Fear". Then the inspirational lyrics kick in along with the power guitars, bass, keys and drums.

"Sacrifice" and "Praying for Revival" are fantastic inspirational songs full of more power and glory.

Very powerful heavy metal rock created to provide an inspirational message with thunder and lightning. I'm in!

Track Listing:

1. Save Us (From Ourselves)
2. Dying To Be Free
3. Stay True
4. Surrounded
5. As Long As I Live
6. On Fire
7. I'm Able
8. Enemy
9. Love Kills Fear
10. Sacrifice
11. Praying For Revival

Added: November 20th 2011
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link: Fivestar
Hits: 1930
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by