Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Blut Aus Nord: 777 - The Desanctification

The second installment in the 777-saga, 777 - The Desanctification continues the musical journey initiated on 777 - Sect(s) and takes the listener further into the dark soundscape of Blut Aus Nord's universe.

The seven tracks on this release seamlessly transist into one another without the listener hardly noticing, the reason being that the brand of post-black metal found on this album is really atmospheric and easy to lose oneself in. Combining guitar figures doom and gloom with electronic beats (some more blatantly electronic than others, though), the focus of Blut Aus Nord on this release is on generating a dark ambiance, and, well, mission accomplished. The use of creepy vocal effects and the perfect balance between repetition and variation further strengthen the atmospheric and dark feel of the album.

Fans of post-metal and atmospheric rock should definitely check out this work of darkness.

Track listing:
1. Epitome VII
2. Epitome VIII
3. Epitome IX
4. Epitome X
5. Epitome XI
6. Epitome XII
7. Epitome XIII

Added: November 5th 2011
Reviewer: Kim Jensen
Related Link: Blut Aus Nord official website
Hits: 1978
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by