Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Axiom: Truths Denied

In his e-mail to Sea of Tranquillity, keyboard player Lello described Truths Denied as," ten tracks of aggressive thrash/prog metal." This is a not entirely unreasonable description of what is Axiom's third long player although I must confess that the first two passed me by. It's not all violent prog/thrash metal though, there's a lovely little break in "Dawn is Coming" for instance that punctuates the intensity to good effect whilst anyone listening to the intro to "Scar" may well expect Celine Dion or some other balladeer to turn up but fortunately the riffs and slightly growled vocals turn up instead as does a concise, memorable chorus.

I can see Truths Denied being too far towards the poppy end of the spectrum for some amongst us but since when was that necessarily a bad thing? If you like your darkness leavened by great big rays of sunshine you could do worse than give Axiom the time of day.

Track Listing:
1. Truths Denied
2. Never Die
3. Human Race
4. Red Eyes
5. Dawn is Coming
6. Scar
7. Seven Steps to the Grave
8. State of Grace
9. A Revolution Inside
10. Keep the Rain

Added: October 26th 2011
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1790
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by