Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Sabaton: World War Live-Battle of the Baltic Sea

Swedish power metal veterans Sabaton pulled off a live concert on a cruise ship back in 2010 called 'Sabaton Cruise', and World War Live-Battle of the Baltic Sea is the resulting 2CD release of that show. With plenty of their war & battle themed classics fully on display, fans of the band will be in their glory with this exciting live release.

The band are made up of Joakim Bróden (Keyboards, Vocals), Pär Sundström (Bass), Rikard Sundén (Guitars ), Oskar Montelius (Guitars ), Daniel Mullback (Drums ), and Daniel M’hr ( Keyboards ). They seem to be having the time of their lives here, and the crowd of 2000, no doubt fueled by plenty of alcohol as they sail across the Baltic Sea, are loud and totally into it throughout. CD1 of this deluxe package is the entire set from the Sabaton Cruise, and CD2 features tracks recorded from their World War Tour of 2010. While some live albums don't always sound 'live' these days, this one truly does, and you can just close your eyes and feel like you are right there in the middle of the metal masses while the band rages on stage. Favorite cuts are here aplenty, such as "Uprising", "White Death", "Woldpack", "The Art of War", and "Aces in Exile", among many others. Melodic, speedy, plenty heavy, with lots of grandeur, that's what you get from Sabaton, and this show has all the elements.

As far as live albums go, World War Live-Battle of the Baltic Sea is a damn good one. Grab your beer, crank up the volume, and celebrate!!

Disc 1
1. The March to War (Intro)
2. Ghost Division
3. Uprising
4. Aces in Exile
5. Cliffs of Gallipoli
6. White Death
7. Swedish Pagans
8. Wolfpack
9. 40:1
10. The Art of War
11. Attero Dominatus
12. The Price of a Mile
13. Primo Victoria
14. Metal Medley
15. Dead Soldiers Waltz (Outro)

Disc 2
1. Screaming Eagles
2. Coat of Arms
3. Into the Fire
4. Talvisota
5. Final Solution
6. Back in Control
7. Panzerkampf
8. 7734
9. Hellrider
10. Panzer Battalion
11. Rise of Evil
12. 40:1

Added: October 18th 2011
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2656
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by