Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Stampin' Ground: A New Darkness Upon Us

Like those moments in westerns where the townsfolk realize that things ain't what they used to be, listeners to this latest outing from Stampin' Ground are bound to catch wind of the changes that are-a blowin' their way. With "The Cage," "Don't Need A Reason To Hate" and "Behind The Light," this quintet prove that they've arrived, taken charge and can't wait to count their loot. In the topsy-turvy world of music, where trend after trend blurs by with the speed of a teenaged sexual encounter, Stampin' Ground lend a sense of stability while pushing back the boundaries of sanity, one neck-snapping riff at a time.

Track Listing:
1. A New Darkness Upon Us (1:49)
2. Don't Need A Reason To Hate (4:47)
3. Behind The Light (5:03)
4. Killer Of Society (4:27)
5. Dead From The Neck Up (4:47)
6. The Cage (4:46)
7. Bear The Scars (3:10)
8. Betrayal Has A Face (3:52)
9. Pain Is Weakness (Leaving The Body) (3:01)
10. Unmarked Grave (4:36)
11. Ashes To Scatter (4:11)
12. Mantra Of A Dying World (2:25)
Total Time: 46:08

Added: January 31st 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: Century Media Records
Hits: 2102
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by