Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Premonitions Of War: Left In Kowloon

Hate Eternal's Eric Rutan produced this heaping mass of violent dissonance, this grotesque and guttural fixation with noise, this absolutely sinister and steaming pile of entrails, this ongoing and agonizing slab of silicon that will not release those who stand in its wake, and it shows. Rutan's long had a penchant for making a high impact in a short amount of time. Like a nice slice of burnt toast first thing in the morning, this remains glued to your sensory memory long after its over. The POWs don't spend much time on any of their songs (only two are above five minutes, with most of the rest barely having time to register with the listener) and its in that brevity that they most succeed. While some might argue that this would be more effective if it were just a pinch longer, there's no denying that Left In Kowloon will leave an impression on your fragile and long-worried mind.

Track Listing:
1. Mother Night Revisited (1:20)
2. Layover (1:46)
3. Night Soil (0:56)
4. Stolen Breath (0:56)
5. One Constant Volume (1:10)
6. Black Den (5:30)
7. Cables Hum Overhead (5:16)
8. Citizen (1:22)
9. The Octopus (2:15)
10. Covered In Lights (1:48)
11. Capsule Hotel (1:20)
12. Dim District Light (2:34)
Total Time: 26:20

Added: January 23rd 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2586
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by