Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Gallhammer: The End

Guitarist Mika Penetrator left Gallhammer last year leaving drummer Risa and frontwoman Vivian Slaughter to carry on and it doesn't seem to have bothered them one iota for The End is uncompromising as ever. At times it's virtually unlistenable such is its ferocity and I don't mean that in a bad way.

The lo-fi grunts, extreme metal, buzz saw guitars, feral screams all juxtapose with the child-like vocals to create a sound which is at the very least interesting although not one which I can imagine many people regularly picking out of the pile of CDs to listen casually.

Track Listing

  1. The End
  2. Rubbish CG202
  3. Aberration
  4. Sober
  5. Entropy G35
  6. Wander
  7. 1087 T-NA

Added: July 6th 2011
Reviewer: Simon Bray
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2582
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by