Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Electric Boys: And Them Boys Done Swang

Sweden's Electric Boys are back. You may remember them from such hits as 'All Lips and Hips' and… erm… y'know? That one that went… oh, how'd it go? Oh yeah, 'Psychedelic Eyes'. Don't know that one, huh? Well, never mind because And Them Boys Done Swang is infectiously catchy. Unlike so many albums that lose momentum after three or four songs, from 'Reeferlord' to 'A Mother of a Love Story', this album maintains the high energy, good time Rock 'n Roll groove from start to finish. 70s rock, 70s funk, Hendrix-via-Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Santana, 90s glam and sleaze (with just a bit of hair), great lead work, great harmonies, and great performances are all here in the great songs. And Them Boys Done Swang is a surprise album, very entertaining, and – even better – fun. This may be the soundtrack to your summer.

Track Listing:
1. Reeferlord
2. My Heart's Not For Sale
3. Father Popcorn's Magic Oysters
4. Angel In An Armoured Suit
5. Ten Thousand Times Goodbye
6. The House Is Rockin'
7. Welcome To The High Times
8. Sometimes U Gotta Go Look For The Car
9. Put Your Arms Around Me
10. The Day The Gypsies Came To Town
11. Rollin' Down The Road
12. A Mother Of A Love Story

Added: May 26th 2011
Reviewer: Jason Guest
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2182
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by