Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Tecumseh: Return to Everything

"From the dark side of the drone, something wicked looms with brooding intent this way. Named perhaps after the Shawnee chief Tecumseh who legend has it cursed all presidents to be elected to office in a year ending with zero to die in office - 6 presidents succumbed until Reagan broke the spell (, 2011).

Tecumseh, is a three piece doom metal band from Portland Oregon made up of Ian Hawk, John Krausbauer, and Jeremy Long. Return to Everything is a doom metal album of droning and brooding bass, drums and electric guitar. Garek Druss, Amy Friebertshauser, and Agnes Szelag are credited on the inside album cover as helping to make this album, (with no individual instruments listed).

"When We Loved" is a short, slow moving drone of bass and drums.

"Apophis" continues the slow moody bass and drums drift with heavier electric guitars added little by little. On this track you get some female backing vocals.

"oakca" is the longest piece of drone metal forged with steel guitars, drums and heavy bass.

Track Listing
1) When We Loved
2) Apophis
3) oakca

Added: May 19th 2011
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link: Beta Lactam Ring
Hits: 2050
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by