Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

One Man Army and The Undead Quartet: 21st Century Killing Machine

Many thanks goes out to Metal Mind Productions again for finding one of the hidden gems from the past and giving us a chance to hear some music that should never have been missed on the first go around. This time it is some very tasty Swedish thrash from a group that should have gathered a lot more attention then they did. This re-release of their debut disc originally put out in 2006, is limited to 2000 copies and any fan who is looking for serious neck pain should latch onto this headbangers dream disc without question. Not only do you get the original 10 mosh inducing songs but there is 2 bonus tracks and a video for the song "So Grim So True So Real". It is quite a bargain to get all this mayhem wrapped in one package.

"Killing Machine" starts you off with an in your face attitude and the anthem like quality that sets the tone for this frenzied metal fest. Fist pumping and head bobbing are required activities as the band rips out of the gate at a maniacal pace and never lets up. When you add the menacing growl of frontman Johan Lindstrand to the mix this album becomes a dark and brooding example of thrashing carnage at it's best.

Death, destruction, darkness, these are the themes that permeate this disc. With an unrelenting fierce approach, One Man Army makes sure that you are going to receive a pummeling of epic metal proportions. Even though they don't break any new ground with this album, the band's savage determination to lay waste to all in front of them will make you take this one to max volume and revel in the whipping they put upon you.

Personally I cannot find a weak song on the album but some do stand out more than others. The churning, chugging "Hell Is For Heroes" is a classic bit of old school thrash at it's best and the torrid "So Grim So True So Real" is epic to say the least. While these may be my favorites it is not to say that there is a drop off at any spot. This whole disc is a brutal metal attack and will find many a spin in your player as long as your body can take it!!!

Track listing:

1. Killing Machine
2. Devil On The Red Carpet
3. Public Enemy No. 1
4. No Apparent Motive
5. Hell Is For Heroes
6. When Hatred Comes To Life
7. So Grim So True So Real
8. Behind The Church
9. Branded By Iron
10. Bulldozer Frenzy

Bonus Tracks:

11. The Sweetness Of Black
12. Mary's Raising The Dead
13. So Grim So True So Real (Video)

Added: April 16th 2011
Reviewer: Scott Ward
Related Link: Band's Official Site
Hits: 2578
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by