Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Liquido: float (re-release)

Sometimes you come across a band that makes you think that there is still something new and fresh in the music world. Liquido is not one of them. This Euro pop band that ventures into Green Day territory gives you the impression that they are listening to what is on the local bubblegum radio station and then sitting back and seeing how they can sound just like them. From the opening track "flip to play" that mimics the afore mentioned Green Day to the ironically titled "fake boys/girls" this is a band that has no identity or soul for that matter. All you have is a group playing mostly run of the mill synth/pop that was so popular in Europe around the time of the original release. Think of Flock of Seagulls or someone of a similar vein and you will get the idea.

This is a group that was perfect for the ADD generation and their inability to distinguish between the bands playing on the radio. They have broken up and I suspect it is because they could not agree on whose music to copy next. I have played this disc a few times to see if my first impressions were wrong and each time I put it in I really wanted to just rip it back out. This one is not worth the time unless you want some mindless drivel to play in the background.

Track listing:

1. flip to play
2. lay your head down
3. love me em evol
4. bulletin
5. mr. officer
6. ordinary life
7. fake boys/girls
8. no sensitivity healing
9. the final strike
10. high roller
11. drag me down
12. the standard
13. jump off
14. valentine

Bonus Tracks

15. prostitute
16. at the movies
17. ordinary life (video)
18. ordinary life, the making of(video)

Added: January 2nd 2011
Reviewer: Scott Ward
Related Link: Band's Official Site (In German)
Hits: 1621
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by