Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Dew-Scented: Incinerate (reissue)

Germany's Dew-Scented deliver more of the same technical, brutal thrash metal with plenty of death metal flavors on their 2007 release Incinerate, now being reissued by Metal Mind Productions. Though there's no real surprises here on this most recent release before their brand new one Invocation, Dew-Scented are rather uncanny in their ability to churn out consistent release after consistent release.

Plain and simple, you know what you are going to get with a Dew-Scented album. Plenty of rapid-fire, complex, & brutal riffs, venemous vocals, and jackhammer rhythms adorn all their releases, and Incinerate is no exception. By this time, guitarist Flo Mueller is back in the fold to once again create musical havoc with Hendrik Bache, and the two riff-masters deliver the goods on such commanding tracks as "Aftermath", "Everything Undone", "Vanish Away", and "Into the Arms of Misery". Layers and layers of riffs, plus a wide assortment of blazing leads and whammy bar excursions-that's what you get with these two young studs. Throw in the maniacal vocals of Leif Jensen (Leffe, Leif, he seems to want to spell his name differently on each album), and the tight-as-a-drum rhythm section of Alexander Pahl & Uwe Werning, and you have one lean, mean, German metal machine firing on all cylinders here. Look out for guest appearances from Annihilater's Jeff Waters, Firewind's Gus G, and Kreator's Mille Petrozza, making this an even more impressive outing.

Once again Metal Mind has done a fine job on this reissue, all housed in an attractive digipack complete with bonus tracks, lyrics, photos, and an essay from Jensen. Dew-Scented are one of the most underrated bands in modern thrash/death metal, and if you've failed to dive into their catalog, now's the time to do so.

Track Listing
1. Exordium (Intro)
2. Vanish Away
3. Final Warning
4. That's Why I Despise You
5. The Fraud
6. Into the Arms Of Misery
7. Perdition For All
8. Now Or Never
9. Aftermath
10. Everything Undone
11. Contraddictions
12. Retain the Scars
13. Exitus (Outro)
14. Let It Die
15. In Flames
16. Fuck Armageddon...This Is Hell

Added: December 27th 2010
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 2127
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by