Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

NewsLillian Axe: 3CD set Psalms For Eternity, plus new album announced

Posted on Saturday, April 02 2022 @ 10:35:50 CDT by Steven Reid
General Lillian Axe - 3CD set selected by Steve Blaze ‘Psalms For Eternity’ offers tracks from throughout career, plus unreleased.

‘Psalms For Eternity’ by Lillian Axe is released as a 3CD Digipack on 6 May 2022 by Global Rock Records [GRRBOX002]. ‘Psalms To Eternity’ brings together, for the first time, tracks from all previous Lillian Axe releases in one comprehensive anthology. All tracks that feature here were selected by Steve Blaze himself, who added in several bonus unreleased tracks, making this an essential part of the Lillian Axe discography. The album has been put together with a loosely thematic approach, CD1 is ‘Earth’, CD2 is Sky’ and CD3 is ‘Sea’. A brand new Lillian Axe album ‘From Womb To Tomb’ will be released in late Summer 2022!

Lillian Axe is an American hard rock band from New Orleans, Louisiana, who found success with the major label albums, ‘Lillian Axe’, ‘Love + War’, ‘Poetic Justice’ and ‘Psychoschizophrenia’. Originally formed in 1983, the group is still active, both guitarist Steve Blaze and bassist Michael Max Darby remain from the original line-up.

‘Psalms For Eternity’ is sure to be welcomed by the band’s army of fans ahead of the new album release - Lillian Axe maintain a loyal following worldwide and tour frequently. Steve Blaze was recently personally inducted into the Louisiana Music Hall Of Fame, the band had already become the first hard Rock act to be accorded this honour.


CD1: 1. Death Comes Tomorrow 2. 47 Ways to Die 3. Jesus Wept 4. Waters Rising 5. Death Valley Daze 6. Crucified 7. True Believer 8. Show a Little Love 9. Misery Loves Company 10. Angel Among Us - Bonus Track

CD2: 1. The Great Divine 2. Under The Same Moon 3. Nocturnal Symphony 4. I have to Die, Goodbye 5. Twilight In Hell 6. Stop the Hate 7. Living In The Grey 8. All’s Fair In Love And War 9. Waiting in the Dark 10. Perfect Blue- Bonus Track

CD3: 1. Bow Your Head 2. Deep Red Shadows 3. Sad Day on Planet Earth 4. Fields Of Yesterday 5. When it Rains 6. The Needle of Your Pain 7. See you Someday 8. Ghost of Winter 9. Nobody Knows 10. The Weeping Moon- Bonus Track

Hits: 394

Related Links
· More about General
· News by stevenreid

Most read story about General:
Two tragic losses in the music world

Printer Friendly Page  Print
Send  Send to a Friend

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by