Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

NewsDEVIN TOWNSEND - announces Devolution Series #2 - Galactic Quarantine

Posted on Saturday, May 15 2021 @ 22:54:47 CDT by Steven Reid
Progressive Rock Launches pre-order and ‘Aftermath’ video

As Devin announced earlier this year, he has been using the Covid downtime to work on new material for upcoming albums, and for a current lack of touring possibilities and encounters with fans on the road he decided to do a series of live albums, quarantine albums, and generally interesting projects that keep people entertained while he’s busy on his next larger releases. The series is called the “Devolution Series”.

Devin comments

“So we bring to you the ‘Devolution Series’: a grouping of oddities and interesting material that I would like people to hear, but don’t necessarily want to present as a ‘major release’. The series will include all the quarantine songs and concerts, as well as various live shows from the past few years.

’m am currently deep in the writing of my new projects and am very excited to be doing so. Thanks for facilitating my ability to do that, and I hope you enjoy the ‘Devolution Series’.” The second release under the “Devolution Series” moniker will be the “Devolution Series #2 - Galactic Quarantine” album, scheduled for June 25th 2021. It was recorded in 2020 in various places around the world as a replacement show for the COVID affected “Empath Vol 2 European Tour” and cancelled Summer festivals. It originally aired on September 5th 2020 on

For a first impression of what to expect, here’s the video for ‘Aftermath’. Enjoy!

“Devolution Series #2 - Galactic Quarantine” will be available as Ltd. CD + Blu-ray Digipak, 180g Gatefold 2LP (incl. the album on CD) and as Digital Album. You can pre-order it here:
DEVIN TOWNSEND “Devolution Series #2 - Galactic Quarantine” track listing:
1. Velvet Kevorkian (Virtually Live 2020) (02:28)
2. All Hail The New Flesh (Virtually Live 2020) (05:32)
3. By Your Command (Virtually Live 2020) (08:18)
4. Almost Again (Virtually Live 2020) (03:42)
5. Juular (Virtually Live 2020) (03:50)
6. March Of The Poozers (Virtually Live 2020) (05:25)
7. Supercrush! (Virtually Live 2020) (05:15)
8. Hyperdrive (Virtually Live 2020) (03:42)
9. Stormbending (Virtually Live 2020) (05:21)
10. Deadhead (Virtually Live 2020) (07:55)
11. Aftermath (Virtually Live 2020) (06:51,)
12. Love? (Virtually Live 2020) (05:21)
13. Spirits Will Collide (Virtually Live 2020) (04:35)
14. Kingdom (Virtually Live 2020) (05:05)
15. Detox (Virtually Live 2020) (06:20)

Hits: 88

Related Links
· More about Progressive Rock
· News by stevenreid

Most read story about Progressive Rock:
Trans-Siberian Orchestra at The Verizon Wireless Arena, Manchester, NH November

Printer Friendly Page  Print
Send  Send to a Friend

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by