Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Sonic Syndicate: Rebellion EP

Sweden's Sonic Syndicate started out as a pretty decent In Flames-ish melodic death metal band, and have quickly evolved into somewhat of a charming melodic metalcore act over the few years they have been on the scene. Rebellion EP is a short 3 song teaser for their forthcoming full-length CD that is due out this year, and showcases their new singer Nathan J. Biggs (replacing the departing Roland Johnasson), who adds the soaring clean vocals now to combat the growls & screams from Richard Sjunnesson. This new vocal team seems to gel quite well together here, as evident by these catchy melodic extreme metal tunes. There's a certain addictive quality to "Burn This City" and "Rebellion in Nightmareland", each tune complemented nicely by bubbling synths and raging guitar riffs, though it's nothing you haven't heard before. That being said, these two new tracks (the third is a radio edit of "Burn This City") show that Sonic Syndicate are still alive and kicking, and their third full-length CD should be of interest to melodic metalcore fans based on what we have heard here on this brief EP.

Track Listing
1. Burn This City (3:33)
2. Rebellion In Nightmareland (4:16)
3. Burn This City (radio edit) (3:32)

Added: March 25th 2010
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Band Website
Hits: 1706
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by