Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Magicfolk: Magicfolk

Sexy, psychedelic and soothing, the music of this seven-member UK collective provides an esoteric, often haunting soundtrack that's perfect for well, having sex, spacing out or simply relaxing. Magicfolk began as an acoustic trio back in 2003, and that's how long some of the songs on this debut have fermented. Eventually adding bass, drums, lead guitar and synths while expanding its membership, Magicfolk have drawn comparisons to Clannad, White Willow and Mostly Autumn. The music here leans toward the mellow end of that spectrum, however, with the sweet and dusty voices of three women singing over Andy Hines' stunning, David Gilmour-like guitar work. The effect is both beautiful and chilling.

Track Listing:
1) Green Man
2) Sheba
3) Persephone
4) Little Spirit
5) Aibo
6) Heliopolis
7) Angel
8) Furies
9) Egypt
10) Narcissus
11) Diving Bell
12) Sea Priestess

Added: September 17th 2008
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Official Magicfolk Web Site
Hits: 3647
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by