Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Sacrum: Darkstricken

Polish band Sacrum play a death-doom style of metal that at times is reminiscent of bands like Therion and Opeth. Their album Darkstricken is heavy yet quite haunting. The ever increasing combination of death and clean vocals which seems to be gaining in popularity features here also, and why not given the great effect. Sacrum's music is dominated throughout by the guitars of Maciej Mierzwa and Krzystof Siryk displaying their respective abilities and extensive use of keyboards from Mariusz Szostek. I found as with many releases of this style, with the exception of such standout tracks as "Human Error" and "The Ones Without A name", which has a very cool solo section, Darkstricken requires multiple plays before capturing your attention and appreciating what Sacrum have to offer. Sacrum are a band that definitely have something a lot of metal fans would appreciate, so check it out.

Track Listing
1. Enter The Darkstricken
2. Make My Day
3. The Shrine Falling
4. Human Error
5. The Ones Without A Name
6. Evil Dreams
7. Scarred Beneath The Skin
8. The Innocent Tears
9. Fear Of The Unknown
10. Dark Festivity

Added: September 8th 2008
Reviewer: Scott Jessup
Related Link: Band's MySpace Page
Hits: 2344
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by