Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Vader: And Blood Was Shed in Warsaw (DVD)

The juggernauts of Polish death metal, Vader, are back again with another kick ass concert DVD, this one titled And Blood Was Shed in Warsaw, filmed & recorded at the Stodolo Club in Warsaw, Poland on February 12, 2007. This is a real doozy of a show, very professionally shot and recorded, with the band firing on all cylinders during a 20 song set in front of a rabid audience screaming "Vader, Vader" between every song. Lead singer/guitarist Peter looms large at center stage, his bellowing thrash/death growls (which are some of the best in the business) and whammy bar lead theatrics taking the band through classics like "Sothis", "Helleluyah!!! (God is Dead), "Cold Demons", "Dark Age", "Black to the Blind", "Blood of Kingu", "Epitaph", and "Wings", among many others. Alongside Mauser, the two guitarists crash through merciless riff after riff, with drummer Daray pounding away and bassist Novy providing some rumbling grooves. Every so often the camera flies through the audience to display the raging mosh pit at center floor, which is a crazed maelstrom of fury and violence (in good fun of course).

The show was filmed on the final stop of the bands tour promoting their latest CD Impressions In Blood, so expect plenty of songs from that release here, along with a host of classic Vader tunes. Behemoth/Vesania member Orion even comes out on stage to play with the band on the final cut "Wyrocznia", creating an almost "heavyweights of Polish death metal" surprise jam that is a real treat for the viewer. For bonus features you get an interview with Peter and the videos of "Helleluyah (God Is Dead)", perhaps the most popular tune from Impressions In Blood, and "Sword of the Witcher". For those of you here in the US that are gearing up for Vader's upcoming tour on these shores, get a hold of this excellent DVD for a pre-tour primer and get ready to experience one of the most consistent death metal bands on the planet.

Track Listing
1. Intro
2. ShadowFear
3. Sothis
4. Helleluyah!!! (God Is Dead)
5. Warlords
6. Silent Empire
7. Blood of Kingu
8. Intro: Out
9. Out of the Deep
10. Carnal
11. Dark Age
12. Black to the Blind
13. Intro: Para Bellum
14. This Is the War
15. Lead Us
16. What Colour Is Your Blood
17. Epitaph
18. Cold Demons
19. Predator
20. Wings
21. Wyrocznia (feat. Orion)

Bonus video:
Interview with Peter
Video clip "Sword of the Witcher"
Video clip of "Helleluya (God is Dead)"

Added: November 3rd 2007
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: Vader Website
Hits: 2372
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by