Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

God Among Insects: World Wide Death

Brutal? You bet your dupa and your extra strong (and tall) bottle of brew. Brilliant? I wouldn't necessarily go that far. While this four-piece, which features members of Dark Funeral and The Project Hate MCMXCIX, has plenty of hatred flowing through its strings and collective veins, it all kind of washes by after a while, each song become a blizzard of brutality that never even lets you sink into the coldness. There are cool moments, such as some of the riffing that comes toward the end of "Headless Nun Whore" and "Gush Of Blood," but it's nothing that translates to the whole album. Pity because the talent is undeniable there. Well. Maybe next time.

Track Listing:
1. Legions Of Darkness (3:03)
2. A Gush Of Blood (3:08)
3. Headless Nun Whore (3:28)
4.Wretched Hatching (3:26)
5. Chainsawed Christians (2:56)
6. Putrefied In Carnage (4:16)
7. Uprising Of The Rotten (3:06)
8. Severe Facial Reconstruction (3:17)
9. UHR-Nazuur (3:480)
Total Time: 30:22.

Added: December 28th 2004
Reviewer: Jedd Beaudoin
Related Link: More Information
Hits: 2157
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by