Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

UDO: Timebomb-Anniversary Edition

AFM Records are celebrating 25 years of UDO, the solo band of ex-Accept vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, with some special anniversary editions of their back catalog. Timebomb was the bands 1991 release, a real scorcher of molten heavy metal that showed the band were every bit as good as Udo's former employers.

If you are looking for serious headbanging material, the Germans did not disappoint here with neck snappers like "Metal Eater", "Thunderforce", "Burning Heat", and the lethal title track, each crushing anthem filled with Udo's venemous vocal delivery and plenty of metallic riff-o-rama. "Powersquad" approaches thrash in spots, and "Soldiers Of Darkness" is a non-stop riff fest from start to finish. The two more textured pieces, "Kick in the Face" and the epic sounds of "Metal Maniac Master Mind" round out the album with a little variety, the latter featuring a killer chorus with great backing vocals from the band.

Nicely packaged with full lyrics and a live bonus track of "Metal Eater", Timebomb can now be enjoyed once again in all its glory.

Track Listing
1. The Gutter (Instrumental)
2. Metal Eater
3. Thunderforce
4. Overloaded (Instrumental)
5. Burning Heat
6. Back In Pain
7. Timebomb
8. Powersquad
9. Kick In The Face
10. Soldiers Of Darkness
11. Metal Maniac Master Mind
12. Metal Eater (Live)
13. Album-EPK (Video)

Added: March 17th 2013
Reviewer: Pete Pardo
Related Link: UDO Website
Hits: 1892
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by