Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Google Ads

Oresund Space Collective: Give Your Brain a Rest from the Matrix

The Øresund Space Collective was formed in April 2004. It started off as a collective of Danish, Swedish and American musicians that got together as often as possible for free form improvised space rock music.

The members of the 'collective' on this adventure include: Claus Bohling and Johan Dahlstrom, on guitar; Mathias Danielsson, pedal steel guitar; Nickolas Hill, on bass; PIB, on drums; Dr. Space, Mogens Pedersen, and Steve Hays, on synths.

The style and sound of the music changes with each project these musicians create. This time they have created four epic space adventures. All are fantastic and full of spacey guitar, far out synths, deep bass and great drum rhythms.

The title track is my favorite with its exquisite sitar – like opening. But there are no bad tracks and all are epic in grandeur, style, and musicianship.

Track Listing:

1. Cerebral Massage
2. Give Your Brain a Rest from the Matrix
3. Mainstream is the New Acid
4. Step into the Other World

Added: January 21st 2013
Reviewer: Mark Johnson
Related Link:
Hits: 1287
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by