Sea Of Tranquility

The Web Source for Progressive Rock, Progressive Metal & Jazz-Fusion
  Search   in       
Main Menu

Tierra Santa: Indomable

The fifth album in five years from Tierra Santa, one of Spain's leading progressive-metal bands, demonstrates exactly why they hold that title. Taking its name from the Spanish phrase meaning "holy land," this quartet eschews some of the standard genre fare in favor of down-to-earth vocals, ultra-melodic choruses and adventurous yet accessible melodies. Best tracks: "Quien Llora Hoy Por Ti," "Hamlet" and "El Corazón del Guerrero."

Indomable is an album of 10 tunes that will stick in your head and maybe even move you to pull out that old English-Spanish dictionary from college. I did.

Track Listing
1) Alas de Fuego (4:33)
2) Indomable (4:50)
3) Quien Llora Hoy Por Ti (5:57)
4) Hamlet (3:56)
5) El Canto de las Sirenas (4:00)
6) Coro de Guerreros (0:41)
7) Las Walkirías (5:06)
8) El Corazón del Guerrero (3:57)
9) Azote de Dios (4:21)
10) Las Puertas del Infierno (4:29)
Running Time (41:53)

Added: February 13th 2004
Reviewer: Michael Popke
Related Link: Locomotive Music
Hits: 3438
Language: english

[ Printer Friendly Page Printer Friendly Page ]
[ Send to a Friend Send to a Friend ]


[ Back to the Reviews Index | Post Comment ]

© 2004 Sea Of Tranquility
For information regarding where to send CD promos and advertising, please see our FAQ page.
If you have questions or comments, please Contact Us.
Please see our Policies Page for Site Usage, Privacy, and Copyright Policies.

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters, all other content © Sea of Tranquility

SoT is Hosted by